jump to navigation

As I Pass Away These Lonely Hours June 19, 2008

Posted by Dine Racoma in Oh Sweetness!, Young Love.
Tags: ,
trackback

by Dine Racoma

shall i let these lonely hours pass away
thinking of you and all the things we shared?

i wish i were with you in moments like this
such precious moments we can spend together

but all i can do is think of you
smile at the moments we both cherish

i want to feel your very presence
to listen to the endearments you call me

love, i want you now, i want you by my side
i want to think of you and tell you of my love
as i pass away these lonely hours.

Published in The D Spot on 7 June 2007

Comments»

1. annamanila - June 21, 2008

Haaay. So romantic. Thanks for sharing a piece of your pining, mooning heart. 🙂

2. pining - July 2, 2008

I wish I could write poetry like this… beautiful 🙂

3. Jenny Witherell - August 7, 2008

this is a really cute poem and it makes me think about my granfather who pasted away september 11 2003 i miss him everyday i always think about the great memories that we shared when we use to laugh listen to music drive in his cadilac with the family talk about school and how i can get better at it. told me that he loved me for who i am and that i am the best grand daughter he could ever have. and it just means alot to me this poem is very sad and i hope u like my input

4. Dine Racoma - August 7, 2008

@annamanila–yes, my mooning heart! nice word to call it.

@pining–you will, in time, once inspiration sets in.

@Jenny–you’re lucky to have shared precious moments with your grandfather, with cadillac and music at that–wow! and thanks for your nice words.


Leave a comment