jump to navigation

Well, it’s over (but it wasn’t easy) June 13, 2008

Posted by Dine Racoma in My Poetry, Young Love.
Tags:
trackback

by Dine Racoma

Let’s accept it–you left me
Alone in the height of everything
After so many days of endless promises
“I’ll be yours, I’ll stay…”

Twas inevitable, I saw it coming
My fault? Maybe, but…
Never mind, it’s foolish
But the fact is, I was alone.

Funny, I cried, would you believe?
I heard the night wind call
As though it were you
The pillow–a sanctuary for tears

‘Twas inviting, so I clung to it
Until sleep took over bringing me peace
Only to bring another lonely day
But why be lonely?

They say life is fun
A bed of roses
Really? I can’t believe it
You’re not here, life is you.

Who are you by the way?
Ah, my lost love, my young dream
Can I ever forget you?
I think so, I’ll try,

But the thoughts of you keep coming
How shall I ever get rid of them?
Often times I entertain them
With childish consent and bitter regrets.

Stupid, I call myself
Why let the memories of a guy overcome you?
I am hurt by my own statement
You’re not the only guy, it’s obvious.

I realize I didn’t love you after all
It was mere infatuation
It’s true
Well, it’s over, but it wasn’t easy!

Comments»

1. Chato - June 19, 2008

Mommy!🙂 Is this for me? HAHA. How come you know how it feels? Hmm. “Well, it’s over, but it wasn’t easy!” Yeah, SOON🙂 Hahaha! I love you Mom! Thanks for always being there to listen to all my rants and “kilig moments” and stories. ‘Cause I know you’ll always understand.🙂 Love you!

2. Dine Racoma - August 7, 2008

Chato–syempre naman, we feel what each other feels, di ba? and i know! love you, too, so much!


Leave a Reply

