jump to navigation

As I Grow Up June 18, 2008

Posted by Dine Racoma in Childhood Innocence.
Tags: ,
trackback

by Dine Racoma

Once I was a small child laid on my mother’s arms
I was helpless but they said I was full of charms
With my mother’s care I led a normal life
Never had I been in sadness and strife

Soon I grew up to a bigger child ready to reason out
It was hard for others to fool me for I did shout
I started to have playmates, I started to love
Not only those close but especially the One above

Now I am growing up ready to face life’s highway
For life yesterday is different from life today
Who knows what the next day will bring
But for me it will be another God’s blessing

Thus everyday which comes may be a surprise
It may bring misery or happiness twice
So I pray to Thee
“Lord I don’t know what comes next to my life
Do show me the right path, as I grow up.”

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

