jump to navigation

I Wish June 18, 2008

Posted by Dine Racoma in Childhood Innocence.
Tags:
trackback

by Dine Racoma

I wish I were a pretty bird
With wings so shiny you’ve never heard
I will fly over castles tall
And sing on trees for all.

I wish I were a goldfish
My color will never vanish
Down the river playing hide and seek
And visit my friends down the creek.

I wish I were a sunflower
Facing the sun all summer
I will play with the pretty butterfly
And sing with the world that will never die.

But now I wish I will never change
The pretty butterfly may be disarranged
The godfish may vanish
Winter may come and the sunflower’s gaiety my perish.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

