jump to navigation

My Mission Statement June 18, 2008

Posted by Dine Racoma in Life.
Tags: ,
trackback

by Dine Racoma

mommy, mama, mom, ma—any which way
mother to 7 wonderful blessings
a lifetime commitment

parent, friend, companion, mentor, support
to mold each child from infancy to adulthood
to guide and lead each child to become
an upright citizen and worthy child of God

to love with utter selflessness
in all understanding, sympathy, forgiveness
amidst the challenges of this changing world
each moment, a pleasure, what joy!
my cup overflows and I am thankful

I am but their custodian
time will come when I will face my Creator
to humbly say, “mission accomplished!”

Published in The D Spot on 5 June 2007

Comments»

1. Parenting–The risks I took (and continue to take) : The D Spot - July 6, 2008

[…] I end this post by sharing  with you my My Mission Statement […]


Leave a Reply

