jump to navigation

One Dance June 19, 2008

Posted by Dine Racoma in Oh Sweetness!, Young Love.
Tags: , ,
trackback

by Angela Racoma

Save one dance for me
It doesn’t have to be under a blue moon
It doesn’t have to be slow
We don’t really have to move along with the song
Just hold me really tight
Stay there for a while
And remind me again how it feels
To be in the arms of the one you love
And maybe when the song ends
and we begin to let go
It won’t hurt that much anymore.
That’s all I’m asking for.. One dance.

Photo of Vince and Steph at Steph’s debut in EDSA Shangr-La Hotel.

Comments»

1. myepinoy - June 19, 2008

let me add if you’ll allow me.

One dance, one song
or perhaps just a little tune
that would be enough
to keep my heart singing
our lifetime song
while you’re there
and I am here
alone.

2. Dine Racoma - June 19, 2008

thanks, myepinOy, those lines truly fit Angela’s poem–one song to complete the magic. i would have written the same way as you did, even if I had wanted the ending to be otherwise–not alone.

3. Poems from the Heart–An Invite : The D Spot - June 20, 2008

[…] and Poems from the Heart), Angelo (for advising on wordpress), Angela (for contributing a really heart moving poem), Pau (for playing the piano while I […]

4. julie - June 20, 2008

Ah, young sweet love🙂

5. Gina G. - June 20, 2008

Another poet in the family…. Your talented family never ceases to amaze!

You go, the Racomas! =)

6. marquita - June 21, 2008

What a sweet picture, and post!

7. cielo - June 26, 2008

like daughter, like mama

8. Bing Teves - June 27, 2008

dine, thanks for sharing me your newest blog. you’re not just a great friend but also a terrific writer and I never cease to thank the Lord for allowing our paths to cross. Thank you for coming into my life!

9. Dine Racoma - August 7, 2008

well, dear friends, thanks

it seems like this is the most favorite poem, among all the other poems, and it is not even mine, it’s my daughters. it’s ok, i don’t mind, i do love her with all my heart (and my 6 others, who in between let me post their poems).

Dine

10. An open palanca (spiritual retreat letter) to my three daughters : The D Spot - February 9, 2009

[…] is with you Chat that I share the same language. Remember our poems? I can feel what you feel in every line of your poems. I knew when you were heart broken, I could […]

11. A Letter to Mommy, A Letter to Daddy on Chato’s HS Graduation | The D Spot - March 26, 2009

[…] has agreed to post her letter (as she does when I post her poems), which I am sharing with you, dear […]


Leave a Reply

