jump to navigation

A Lesson in Travel July 11, 2008

Posted by Dine Racoma in Life.
Tags: ,
trackback

by Dine Racoma

.

Travel light this time, but how can I?
Official documents, bulky reports and paraphernalia
Notes, brochures, books, cds, laptop and a camera
How can I leave them, gosh, I’ll be out of work, I won’t even try!

Travel light this time, but how can I?
Clothes and suits for each field trip and meeting day
Shoes, slip ons, swimsuits, gym suits, I carry come what may
All these to match each activity, I can’t deny.

Travel light this time, but how can I?
Moisturizers, toners, beauty regimens I can’t do without
Wet towels, mascara, lipstick, cologne, an endless list, no doubt
All these to refresh me and boost my ego, how can I try?

Travel light this time, but how can I?
Chargers for laptop, cell phone, and the iPod
A nicely framed family picture, that’s not too bad
All these I carry each time to distant lands I fly.

Travel light this time, but how can I?
Throw away documents after official trip and meetings are over
But what about clothes, shoes, trinkets, make up accumulated thereafter
Sightseeing was fun, more so the shopping, my, my, my!

Now travel light this time, I dare you, if you can.

Comments»

1. MM del Rosario - July 18, 2008

Hi Dine, Congratulations on your new poetry blog – youre such an inspiration…God Bless you and your family….
Regards
MM del Rosario

2. Dine Racoma - August 7, 2008

thanks a lot, MM
God bless you, too and your family!
Dine


Leave a Reply

