jump to navigation

Happy Birthday, Michael…. August 20, 2008

Posted by Dine Racoma in Childhood Innocence, Life, Soulful Thoughts.
Tags: ,
trackback

by: Mox Racoma

You would’ve been one year old by now. I miss you.
I wish I went to see you more often
took more pictures with you,
hugged you and kissed you instead of thinking
that you would be allergic to my lip gloss and perfume.

I wish I paid more attention
I didn’t because I thought
that there would be more opportunities
years and years of seeing you grow up

I think about you everyday
I imagine you playing with Mucci
calling me Tita Mox
and being so cute and naughty
that Lolo and Lola would dote on you

and instead of shopping for clothes
I’d be buying you Batman toys
and feeding you chocolates
even if your mom and dad tell me not to.

Sometimes, I wish you’re still here
but I know that you’re in a better place.
But I can’t help but miss you.

Happy Birthday Michael… we all love you.

Comments»

1. chesca (exskindiver) - August 30, 2008

hi dine.
how the year has flown.
blessings to you and your family.

2. Losing a child and learning to live with it : The D Spot - October 5, 2008

[…] articles:  Joseph Michael: One Year in Heaven–what bliss! Happy Birthday, Michael by Monica Time Waits for No One by B.A. Happy Birthday, Michaell by Vince Joseph Michael (Our […]

3. annamanila - October 6, 2008

This is beautiful, Monica and Dine.


Leave a Reply

