jump to navigation

oh, wind August 28, 2008

Posted by Dine Racoma in My Poetry, Soulful Thoughts.
Tags: , ,
trackback


by Dine Racoma

the wind I can’t see
but I can feel it
it is there, I am sure
caressing my face
almost a kiss
enveloping my whole being
a warm embrace
making me feel alive
glow, delight, smile
a pleasant rendezvouz

it blows intensely at times
and I am swept away
bringing me to heights never imagined
I forget myself
take me, please do, I plead
then i go with the flow of the wind
to the south, to the north
to the east, to the west
a dizzying union
with the wind, my wind

wake me up, when it becomes too much
more than what I can handle
and bring me back to earth
where I truly belong
my feet firmly on the ground
be the wind that gently blows
the wind that I can feel
always there, even if I can’t see
always there, never to go away
to caress my face, envelop my whole being

If you are new here, you may want to subscribe to my RSS Feed. Thanks for visiting!

Comments»

1. myepinoy - August 28, 2008

Why
I‘m
Not
Desolate and
Sad.

WINDS unseen but felt.

2. Fitch - August 28, 2008

I like this! It reminds me of something I wrote once about wanting to be the wind …
“For in such you would never see me coming
nor would you ever see me leave
but the power of my presence you would always feel
and miss.”
Now I have the urge to search through my writings and post the poem in its entirety!

3. manilenya - August 28, 2008

Oh! you just lost with the wind🙂
beautiful poem…

4. precious - September 4, 2008

amazing

5. wind « Poems from the Heart - September 16, 2009

[…] related poem:  oh wind! […]


Leave a Reply

