jump to navigation

Trumpet of Doom September 3, 2008

Posted by Dine Racoma in Mother Earth.
Tags: ,
trackback


by Dine Racoma

.

Trumpet of doom
Don’t chase me now
With your reverberating tune
I run away
I can’t bear to listen
I can’t bear to look back

Not my fault, I tell you
There are billions of people
out there, collectively
ravaging forests
polluting rivers
dirtying the air
With no regard at all
For Mother Earth.

Trumpet of Doom
Don’t chase me now
With your reverberating tune
I tremble
I cower in fear

But on second thoughts
Rather than slowly suffering
Shuddering
Blood oozing from my eyes, ears,nose
At the point of no return
When Mother Earth decides to avenge its wrath

When it is time
I will beg you
Trumpet of Doom
Chase me with your reverberating tune
And eat me alive, fast!

,

First Published in The D Spot on 10 Feb 2007

Photocredit:  Self Against City:  Pauline‘s acrylic painting in canvass, Aug 2008

If you are new here, you may want to subscribe to my RSS Feed. Thanks for visiting!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

