jump to navigation

music…magic…mystery… September 6, 2008

Posted by Dine Racoma in Life, My Poetry, Soulful Thoughts.
Tags: , ,
trackback


by Dine Racoma

.

music touches my heart
soothes my soul
uplifts my spirit
stirs feelings long kept dormant
that envelop my entire being
caressing it to the very core
…enchanting

if i close my eyes long enough
i will hear the beating of my heart
going with the rhythm
of the beautiful music that perfectly fits
filling my whole being
with wonderful thoughts never imagined
…magical

there are things i don’t understand
that just happen, unexplained
just like the music
that stays on and on
even long after i open my eyes
and go on with my life
…a mystery

If you are new here, you may want to subscribe to my RSS Feed. Thanks for visiting!

Comments»

1. Jim Brickman Live at the Eastwood Mall Open Park–an enchanting evening | The D Spot - October 28, 2009

[…] Reminds me of a poem I wrote: music…magic…mystery… […]


Leave a Reply

