jump to navigation

wishful September 10, 2008

Posted by Dine Racoma in Soulful Thoughts, Young Love.
Tags: ,
trackback


by Angela Racoma

.

You know how it feels
When tears start forming in your eyes?
And when they suddenly start to fall,
You try to keep them back inside.

‘Cause you want to show them
That you’ll always be strong
So you never have to cry
In front of them anymore.

How you laugh when someone cracks a joke,
Stare at the ceiling
When you’re all alone
And then start finding ways to smile again?

Sometimes you wish you can turn back time,
Go back to those moments
Erase some, mabye
Or even pause the ones you’ll never have again.

‘Cause when things turn out
the exact opposite of how you want them to be,
It’s hard to keep yourself together,
when you just want to fall apart.

Hoping that maybe, just maybe,
The one who held you before
Might just take another look
And realize he doesn’t really want to go anymore.

If you are new here, you may want to subscribe to my RSS Feed. Thanks for visiting!

Comments»

1. soulsheik - September 14, 2008

I’m a guy and find it hard to cry, I guess I was built that way, and when the wells overflow, a inexpressable ache takes over, and when it’s done a profound sense of myself comes over, and renews the soiled and the wrinkled. I sometimes wish I could cry more.

I guess, maybe, it’s like rain, that when it’s over, everything is clean and refreshed and new.

2. Fitch - September 18, 2008

I am one of those people who absolutely, positively HATES to cry in front of others. I will run out of a room unexpectedly … hide in a closet if I have to (!) … to keep others from seeing me cry.

But you know, I have often wondered why so many of us are like this? We laugh in public … we can act goofy in public … we can do all manner of crazy things in public … but yet so many of us are afraid to cry!


Leave a Reply

