jump to navigation

stoned September 20, 2008

Posted by Dine Racoma in My Poetry, Soulful Thoughts.
Tags: , ,
trackback

by Dine Racoma

.
spoken words too acerbic to my taste
which i do not deserve to hear
making me lost in a conundrum of noises
floundering in a sea of chaotic thoughts
brain splitting, a head wracking pain
a gamut of emotions too difficult to assess
wrecking havoc to whatever is left of me
warfare from within, I am left defenseless
battered, confused, can’t catch up anymore
spinning, swimming against the flow
breathing shallow, lungs bursting
the brain must have collapsed to take these all
am falling, sinking, slowly drowning
dry eyes wide open, there is no pain
my mind is completely dull now, stoned
and i am shrouded in nothingness

If you are new here, you may want to subscribe to my RSS Feed. Thanks for visiting!

Comments»

1. Mitch - November 5, 2008

Nasa kalahati ako nyan haha!


Leave a Reply

