jump to navigation

if i could, i would–would you, if you could? November 20, 2008

Posted by Dine Racoma in Childhood Innocence, Young Love.
Tags: , ,
trackback


by: Dine Racoma

if i could, i would
sing at the top of my voice
dance to my heart’s delight
shout what’s in my heart

delight in what i have
wish for what i do not
pirouette, spin, flip, float
mingle, tickle, giggle

it’s fun, not a sham
make believe? oh well
call it crazy, what a frenzy
but this is me, i am me

if you feel like it, if you really do
why not come, share my world

no one’s really watching
would you, if you could?
heart

.

If you are new here, you may want to subscribe to my RSS Feed. Thanks for visiting!

Comments»

1. Fitch - November 23, 2008

This is a wonderful post! It makes me feel all warm and giddy inside!

2. Growing in Age, Celebrating Life : The D Spot - December 11, 2008

[…] if i could, i would sing at the top of my voice dance to my heart’s delight shout what’s in my heart […]

3. a year ago, today… : The D Spot - February 15, 2009

[…] if i could, i would sing at the top of my voice dance to my heart’s delight shout what’s in my heart […]

4. shane hermogenes - March 6, 2009

I like your poems tita (feeling close?)…
they inspire me:)

5. …and literally and figuratively–I have stopped and smelled the flowers! | The D Spot - February 20, 2010

[…] Yes, I will continue to smell the flowers…there will be no more expectations for me, no more frustrations—all else positive that come out of my life are now bonuses. If I could…I would. […]


Leave a Reply

